Our Mission

Learn who we are and how we serve our community


Meet our leaders, trustees and team


Developing the next generation of talent


Covering the latest news and trends in the marketplaces industry

Industry Insights

Check out wide-ranging resources that educate and inspire

Government Relations & Public Policy

Learn about the governmental initiatives we support


Connect with other professionals at a local, regional or national event

Virtual Series

Find webinars from industry experts on the latest topics and trends

Professional Development

Grow your skills online, in a class or at an event with expert guidance

Find Members

Access our Member Directory and connect with colleagues

ICSC Networking Platform

Get recommended matches for new business partners

Student Resources

Find tools to support your education and professional development

Become a Member

Learn about how to join ICSC and the benefits of membership

Renew Membership

Stay connected with ICSC and continue to receive membership benefits


4 Under 40 Awards

The 4 Under 40 Award honors the next generation of leaders in the Marketplaces Industry. This award is a great way for professionals to be recognized for their accomplishments and gain media attention.

Recipient Benefits

ICSC’s 4 Under 40 Award is a true mark of accomplishment and highly coveted within the industry. The 4 Under 40 Awards Committee will select up to four honorees per year. Recipients receive: 

  • Consideration as a Next Generation representative on the ICSC Board of Trustees 
  • Invitation to be part of the Next Generation Leadership Network until they turn 40
  • Recognition in Commerce + Communities Today and on ICSC.com 
  • Commemorative Award 

2023 Honorees

Laura Barr, Americas Retail Leader for Advisory & Transaction Services, CBRE

Bo Okoroji, Managing Partner, Steerpoint Capital

Natalie Pebbles, Director of Real Estate for the Western Region, Jersey Mike’s Franchise Systems

Scott Schnuckel, Vice President of Property Development and Real Estate, Kohl’s

Read C+CT coverage.

2022 Honorees

Thomas Bolen III, Director of Leasing and Brokerage, Rappaport

Jordan Fried, Principal, Sterling Organization

Brian Ross, COO, Starwood Retail Partners

Eve Sembler, Vice President of Leasing, Sembler

Read C+CT coverage.

2021 Honorees

Alison Hallberg, Executive Director, Asset Management, PGIM Real Estate

Matthew Ryan, President, South, Brixmor Property Group

Nicole Shiman, Senior Vice President & Regional Head, Edens

Joshua Simon, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, SimonCRE

Read C+CT coverage.

2020 Honorees

Noam Ben-Zvi, Chief Executive Officer, Placer.ai

Bob Dake, Chief Operating Officer, Retail, Sterling Organization

Grant Guidinger, Vice President of Real Estate Development, Carbon Health

Lauren Robinson, RE/Development Project Director, Brixmor

Read SCT coverage.

2019 Honorees

Carren Ballenger Coston, Vice President of Real Estate & Development, Shake Shack Enterprises

Whitney Livingston, CRRP, Chief Operating Officer, Projects,Centennial Real Estate LLC

Daniel Katz, Principal, KPR (Katz Properties Retail)

Joseph M. Tichar, President & Chief Operating Officer, Raider Hill Advisors

Read SCT coverage.

2018 Honorees

Lee Schaffler, Executive Director, JP Morgan Chase Bank, N.A

Jay Drexler, National Vice President, Retail Leasing, Oxford Properties Group

Rachel Wein, Founder & President, WeinPlus

Jeffrey W. Preston, Managing Director, North American Development Group

Read SCT coverage.

2017 Honorees

Andrea Olshan, Chief Executive Officer, Olshan Properties

Sam Ankin, Managing Principal, Northpond Partners

Ross Bailey, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Appear Here

Ross Cooper, President & Chief Investment Officer, Kimco Realty Corporation

Read SCT coverage.

2016 Honorees

Luke Petherbridge, President & Chief Executive Officer, ShopCore Properties

Andrea Drasites, Managing Director, The Blackstone Group

Adria Savarese, Executive Director, J.P. Morgan Asset Management, Global Real Assets

Jason Richter, CRX, CLS, Principal, Capricorn Asset Management

Read SCT coverage.

2015 Honorees

Conor C. Flynn, Chief Executive Officer, Kimco Realty Corporation
Douglass E. Karp, President, New England Development
David J. Oakes, Former President & Chief Executive Officer, DDR Corp.
Andrew Stein, Principal, Clark Street Real Estate